Hobby – Family – Technology – More!

What Are The 7 Deadly Sins

What are the 7 deadly sins? That’s the trivia for today boys and girls… and that’s also what Supernatural premier episode of season 3 is all about. If you’ve been following the show, season 2 ended when the Winchester brothers (with Bobby and Ella), opened the gates of hell and unleashed all kinds of evil. You can click the image to buy Supernatural on DVD. :D

Here are the 7 deadly sins… In no particular order of evilness…

  • Envy is the desire to have whatever your neighbor has that interests you. (like if your neighbor has Branson lots and you don’t :)
  • Gluttony is being a pig. It is the desire to consume more than one requires.
  • Lust is the desire to have passionate sex, super pleasures of the body.
  • Pride is being vain. It is excessive belief in one’s own abilities.
  • Anger is wrath.
  • Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual.
  • Sloth is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.

There, hope you stick em to your mind and avoid these 7 deadly sins… or at least few of them. :D

And like I always say to myself… you’ll always learn something new on television.

One Response to “What Are The 7 Deadly Sins”

  1. Allen says:

    This reminds me of the anime Full Metal Alchemist. hehe

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes